Deleting an account removes every sub-account and all associated transactions from Mint. You can always re-add the account, but it will only include your transactions from the last 90 days.
Need to remove a sub-account rather than deleting the entire account?
Use one of the two options below (or you can do both):
- Hide the the sub-account. When you hide an account, it won't be included in any Mint features like Trends, Budgets, or Goals.
- Close the sub-account. When you close an account, we’ll show your balance as zero and will no longer get any information from it—but you’ll still be able to see your history for it.
For more info on hiding and closing accounts, click here.