If you wish to close an account, but don't want to delete it and lose the historical transaction data, you can follow the steps below:
- Click the Settings link in the top menu bar.
- Locate the account you want to close from the All Accounts List and click the arrow next to the account you want to close.
- Click the Status drop down and then click closed.
When you close an account, it will no longer be aggregated and the account balance will be zeroed out, but any transaction and historical data will remain.