If you're sure you've added a specific provider to your Mint account but it's now gone missing, most likely you've either hidden or closed it (or both).
Mint tip: Closed accounts are automatically hidden from the Overview and Trends tabs. Hidden accounts can be hidden everywhere or only from the Budgets and Trends tabs.
To find out if the account is closed:
- Click on the Settings tab in the top menu bar.
- Click the small arrow next to the account name to reveal the account details and check the status.
To find out if the account is hidden:
- Click the Settings tab in the top menu bar.
- Click Hide in the left side bar.
- Check the status of the account and unhide if necessary.
If the account is not hidden or closed, please contact us for further assistance.