How can I exclude an account?

Don’t want to see one of your accounts in Mint? We’ve got you covered with two options:

Hide an account: This means we’re still linked to your account and will still keep track of your transactions in it; we just won’t show it to you. (And you can choose how much you do or don’t want to see.)

Here’s how to hide your account:

  1. Click Settings in the top menu.
  2. Click Hide and then Hide Accounts on the left.
  3. Choose which accounts you want to hide and let us know if you want to hide it from Budgets and Trends or from Everywhere.

Close an account: This means we cut the link: we’ll show your balance as zero and will no longer get any information from it—but you’ll still be able to see your history for it.

Here’s how to close your account:

  1. Click Settings in the top menu.
  2. In your All Accounts list, find the account you want to close. Click the small arrow next to the name to reveal the account details.
  3. Click the Status dropdown box and choose “Closed.”