How do I delete a category that I created?

If you don't need to use the category you created anymore, you can simply delete them. 

Follow these steps to delete your category:

  1. Click the Transactions tab in the top menu bar.
  2. Select a transaction with your category and click Edit Details.
  3. Click the arrow button on the category column and select Add/Edit Categories.
  4. In the box that comes up, you'll see the category you created under Your Categories.
  5. Click the X button next to the category.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. Click I'm done.

Important: 

  • Once you delete your category, all the transactions that were under it will be moved to the main category that it belonged to.
  • If you had a budget for this category, it will be deleted.