Betterment: Duplicate accounts

Due to recent changes at Betterment website, you may find that your accounts have been duplicated in Mint. Duplicate accounts are typically cleared up automatically within 48-72 hours.  However, in the unlikely event that your accounts are not automatically reconciled after 72 hours, you should follow these steps to close and hide the non-working duplicate account.

Here's how to close your account:

1.    Click Settings in the top menu.
2.    In your All Accounts list, find the account you want to close. Click the small arrow next to the name to reveal the account details.
3.    Click the Status dropdown box and choose "Closed."

Here's how to hide your account:

1.    Click Settings in the top menu.
2.    Click Hide and then Hide Accounts on the left.
3.    Choose which accounts you want to hide and let us know if you want to hide it from Budgets and Trends or from Everywhere.